"The shoemaker's children always go barefoot"

Posted by Valeriy Bashkatov on 16-Jun-2016 06:11

Question to the Community administrators: When a Сommunity will be optimized for mobile devices?

All Replies

Posted by ChUIMonster on 16-Jun-2016 06:23

I'm still waiting for the desktop optimized release ;)

Posted by Paul Mowat on 16-Jun-2016 06:25

I've always found this site quite slow when I have multiple tabs open for some reason. Not tried it on a mobile.

Posted by Valeriy Bashkatov on 16-Jun-2016 06:32

Yes, the site is quite slow in the web browser on the desktop and on the mobile device at me too (

Posted by Riverside Software on 16-Jun-2016 08:35

I saw this new test tool from Google a few days ago : https://testmysite.thinkwithgoogle.com/

Result :

Posted by Edward Sullivan on 27-Jul-2016 08:37

Hi Folks,

I am new to Progress; just started last week and just came across this thread today.  

One of the top items on my list is to get some clarity re: the usability of the site on mobile.  Further down the list is looking at the speed of the site on desktop/mobile.

Aside from the lack of optimization on devices and the overall speed on both desktop and mobile, if you have any other feedback, I'm all ears :)

Thanks

Ed Sullivan

Sr Manager, Community

Posted by cverbiest on 27-Jul-2016 09:18

The layout isn't well suited for desktop either, only about 30% of the screen is used, the rest is wasted on white space

Posted by ChUIMonster on 27-Jul-2016 09:41

You must have a small monitor -- I wish it were only 70% wasted...

A forum dedicated to supporting a technology product *really* needs to support the posting of code samples too.

Posted by Brian K. Maher on 27-Jul-2016 09:46

>> A forum dedicated to supporting a technology product *really* needs to support the posting of code samples too.

Do you mean attachments or posting formatted code inline?