CSS in OE Mobile

Posted by cjohnston on 11-Jul-2013 18:25

Hello,

This is a general question about how to use CSS code in the OE mobile app builder. I'm assuming there is a way to incorporate it, but I couldn't find anything about using CSS in this document: http://documentation.progress.com/output/OpenEdge112/pdfs/dvmad/dvmad.pdf

What I specifically want to do is change the colors of some buttons and label backgrounds. I understand that this can be done in CSS and although I've never written CSS before I can learn. Just some guidance or a link to documentation about CSS in OE mobile would be helpful.

Cheers,

Cameron

All Replies

Posted by John Goodland on 12-Jul-2013 04:37

Hi Cameron,

Cant comment on the document - never read them

Drop a button on the page, change the classname to something like "buttonOK" then create a new CSS (if you havent already). This is easily done by "create new" and selecting CSS, in here you add something like:-

.buttonOK

{

font-weight: bold;

text-shadow: 0 -1px 1px #711414;

background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(top, #5ec45e, #399e39);

background-image: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, color-stop(0, #5ec45e), color-stop(1, #399e39));

-ms-filter: "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient(startColorStr='#5ec45e', EndColorStr='#399e39')";

}

Then whenever you have a need to have a button on a form that is a "ok" type button, just add "buttonOK" as the classname and you have a nice green ok type button.

Hope this helps.

Cheers

John.

Posted by Phillip Molly Malone on 12-Jul-2013 22:02

Think this is what you are after:

http://docs.appery.io/documentation/app-builder/working-with-css/

Hope this helps.

Posted by asthomas on 12-Jul-2013 22:03

I am out of the office until August 5th 2013. I will not be checking my mail and phone on a regular basis, but will reply to your mail as soon as I can.

If you need support from appSolutions, please send your mails to support@app-solutions.com.